Review: Unteachable by Leah Raeder

Rating: 4.5/5 Genres: New Adult, Romance, Contemporary, Drama Author: Leah Raeder Release Date: July 26, ’13 by Velvet Pony Press Number of pages: 286 Sources: Review copy from author Check on Goodreads Buy on Amazon This novel contains graphic sexual content and strong language. It is intended for mature readers.  I met him at a carnival, of […]

ARC Review: The Screaming Staircase (Lockwood and Co. #1) by Jonathan Stroud

Rating: 5 / 5 Title: The Screaming Staircase Series: Lockwood and Co. Author: Jonathan Stroud Genres: Middle Grade, Mystery, Horror, Adventure Release Date: September 17, ’13 from Disney Hyperion Number of pages: 400 Source: ARC from Netgalley Goodreads | Amazon Hauntings are our business . . . Ghosts crowd the streets and houses of London. […]

ARC Review: Engines of the Broken World by Jason Vanhee

Rating: 4.5 / 5 Genres: Young Adult, Horror, Apocalyptic, Mystery Author: Jason Vanhee Release Date: November 5, 2013 by Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) Number of pages: 272 Source: ARC from Netgalley Goodreads | Amazon Merciful Truth and her brother, Gospel, have just pulled their dead mother into the kitchen and stowed her under the table. […]

ARC Review: The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Rating: 2 / 5 Genres: Young Adult, Action, Mystery Release Date: November 5, 2013 by Disney-Hyperion Number of pages: 304 Source: ARC from Netgalley Goodreads | Amazon Seventeen-year-old Cassie is a natural at reading people. Piecing together the tiniest details, she can tell you who you are and what you want. But it’s not a […]

ARC Review: Relic (Books of Eva #1) by Heather Terrell

Rating: 1 / 5 Genres: Young Adult, Dystopia, Release Date: October 29, ’13 by Soho Teen Number of pages: 288 Source: ARC from Netgalley Goodreads | Amazon The truth will test you… For fans of Game of Thrones and The Hunger Games: high fantasy and dystopia meet in this high-stakes tale of a civilization built […]

ARC Review: All Our Pretty Songs by Sarah McCarry

Rating: 2 / 5 Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Romance Release Date: July 30, 2013 by St. Martin’s Griffin Number of pages: 240 Source: ARC from Netgalley Goodreads | Amazon The first book in an exciting YA trilogy, this is the story of two best friends on the verge of a terrifying divide when they begin […]

Review: Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson

Rating: 4 / 5 Genres: Young Adult, Drama, Fantasy Release date: October 3, 2013 by Orchard Books / July 3, 2013 by Harper Teen Number of pages: 303 Source: Paperback from Orchard Books Goodreads | Amazon Before Peter Pan belonged to Wendy, he belonged to the girl with the crow feather in her hair. . […]

ARC Review: This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales

  Rating: 4 / 5 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Drama Release Date: September 17, 2013 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux Number of pages: 288 Source: ARC from Netgalley Goodreads | Amazon Making friends has never been Elise Dembowski’s strong suit. All throughout her life, she’s been the butt of every joke and the outsider in […]

ARC Review: The Cutting Room Floor by Dawn Klehr

Rating: 2.5 / 5 Title: The Cutting Room Floor Author: Dawn Klehr Genres: Young adult, mystery, thriller, romance Expected Publication: October 8, 2013 Publisher: Flux Number of pages: 336 Source: ARC from Netgalley Goodreads | Amazon | The Book Depository Behind-the-scenes secrets could turn deadly for Desmond and Riley Life in the Heights has never […]